Scientific orientations are set by the Regional Emilia-Romagna Committee, which avails itself of the competences in staff of the “Scientific Committee for supporting the predisposition and implementation of the regional Plan for the telematic development of ICT and e-government”. The Scientific Committee was provided by the Regional Law 11/2004 and reformed through the Regional Committee Deliberation n. 1640 of October 11th, 2018.


Piera Magnatti (President)
Expert in Development, Cohesion and Europe

Luciano Baresi
Professor at the Department of Electronics, Information and Bioengineering at the Polytechnic of Milan

Roberto De Renzi
Tenured Professor and Director of the Department of Mathematics, Physics and IT Sciences, University of Parma

Fabio Maccaferri
Contract IT professor at the “Sacro Cuore” Catholic University

Mauro Moruzzi
Expert in the field of Digital Healthcare

Paola Salomoni
Vice-rector for Digital Technologies, University of Bologna

Cesare Stefanelli
Professor at the Department of Engineering at the University of Ferrara

Franco Zambonelli
Rector’s delegate for IT at the University of Modena and Reggio Emilia


To foster innovation in the activities proposed for the territory by the Committee, starting from telematics, and serving as Advisory Committee for the regional Digital Agenda (the Emilia-Romagna regional equivalent of the Telematic Plan), identifying in-depths analyses, initiatives, synergies and sustainability mechanisms.

To formulate orientation proposals for the predisposition of the guidelines and yearly operative programs of the Telematic Plan, in the perspective of a regional Digital Agenda, and coherently with the initiatives by National and European Digital Agendas, and by local Digital Agendas.

To identify initiatives in the field of telematics, for the promotion and participation to national and European projects.

Last update: November 8, 2018